Log in

Create a user profile using your existing professional profile on LinkedIn, Academia, or ResearchGate.

Alternatively, register a username and password to start an account.

By creating an account you will be able to contribute articles, engage in discussion groups, network with fellow professionals and businesses, and receive interest-related alerts.

Forgot Password

Please enter your email address below and you will receive a temporary link to re-activate your account

Get featured

Department of Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs




Brief Description

The COGTA Ministry comprises of the Department of Cooperative Governance and the Department of Traditional Affairs. Key elements and Constitutional foundations of CoGTA’s mandate:

System of Cooperative Government (Chapter 3 of the Constitution)
Provinces (Chapter 6 of the Constitution)
Local Government (Chapter 7 of the Constitution)
Traditional Leaders (Chapter 12 of the Constitution)

Get Featured

Learn how!